We use cookies to improve your experience on our Website. We need cookies to continually improve our services, enable certain features, and when we embed third-party services or content, such as the Vimeo video player or Twitter feeds. In such cases, information may also be transferred to third parties. By using our website, you agree to the use of cookies. We use different types of cookies. You can personalize your cookie settings here:

Show detail settings
Please find more information in our privacy statement.

There you may also change your settings later.

Scientific Advisory Board

The international Scientific Advisory Board of the DZD comprises six distinguished experts in the field of clinical and experimental diabetes research. The board advises the DZD with regard to its scientific strategy as well as its structure and organization at annual meetings and evaluates the DZD Grants.

Prof. Dr. Domenico Accili

Columbia University
New York, USA

Prof. Dr. Marit Jørgensen

Steno Diabetes Center

Dr. Michael Mark

Boehringer Ingelheim

Prof. Dr. Fatima Bosch

Barcelona University

Prof. Dr. Edward Leiter

The Jackson Laboratory
Maine, USA

Prof. Dr. Ulf Smith

Göteborg University

Head of the SAB