We use cookies to improve your experience on our Website. We need cookies to continually improve our services, enable certain features, and when we embed third-party services or content, such as the Vimeo video player or Twitter feeds. In such cases, information may also be transferred to third parties. By using our website, you agree to the use of cookies. We use different types of cookies. You can personalize your cookie settings here:

Show detail settings
Please find more information in our privacy statement.

There you may also change your settings later.

Commission of the Public Grant Providers

The Commission of the Public Grant Providers as funding body of the DZD assists the association. The grant providers are the federal government (90 %) and the respective states (Länder), where the DZD sites are located (10 %). The federal government and each state send representatives to the Commission of the Public Grant Providers. The representative of the federal government chairs the Commission. Twice a year, meetings are held in which the DZD Board and the Grant Management keep  the Commission up to date about all funding measures.

Representatives of the Federal Government:
MinR Dr. Jan Grapentin
Alexander Meincke
André Wecker
Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung, BMBF

Representatives of the States:
Dr. Annerose Beck
Staatsministerium für Wissenschaft und Kunst Sachsen, SMWK

Dr. Florian Leiner
Bayerisches Staatsministerium für Bildung und Kultus, Wissenschaft und Kunst, KM

Dr. Karin Schwarzenbacher
Ministerium für Wissenschaft, Forschung und Kunst Baden-Württemberg, MWK

Dr. Beate Müller
Ministerium für Innovation, Wissenschaft und Forschung Nordrhein-Westfalen

Antje Wagner,
Ministerium für Wissenschaft, Forschung und Kultur Brandenburg, MWFK